IIM Search Committee Affirmed

Categories: Transition

Calvary affirmed the Search Committee recommendation with a unanimous vote on Sunday, July 17. Sarah Gladstone (Secretary), Mary Howell, Jeannie White, Ric Atkinson (Chair), Jeremy McDonald, Dan Patterson and Ken Wager (V. Chair) will serve on this committee. The evening of their affirmation, the committee called their first meeting, electing officers and going through an orientation to facilitate their search process, covering the job description, IIM guidelines, recommended practices, and other related issues. They will receive the names of candidates, who are trained and experienced IIM pastors from Jimmie Shuffield. Jimmie is the director of the Arkansas IIM program and will work closely with our search team as they seek the individual to serve our Calvary family. They have much to do and have asked for the church to pray for them as they begin their work. They will keep the church informed along the way and plan to keep moving forward.

Author: Calvary Baptist Church